A Star is Born!

Hey everyone, I’m a star!!!

Aren’t you going to let people know what’s going on with us first?

Nope.  I’m a star!

catnip1

This wonderful photo of me was posted on Kaatzenworld’s Happy Tummy Rub Tuesday (TRT).  Don’t I look wonderful????  I really love all the glittery things Mom added.

Enough about you!  Folks, we’re sorry we’ve been quiet but it’s Mom.  Now, we happen to love chasing bugs and catching them.

I’ve been known to sit and stare at dirt for hours.  Mom thinks I’m crazy but there are little bugs in there that I’m studying.  Once I know everything about bugs, I’ll be even more famous.

Anyway…….Mom obviously doesn’t like catching bugs!  She caught a nasty one and she was just so sleepy that she couldn’t do anything.

She made it to work.

That’s true.  If she had stayed home from work she might have had more time for us!

Mom made all sorts of funny sounds when she was sleeping.  There was wheezing, whistling, crackling, snorting and then the coughing!  At first I thought she was trying to purr when she was sleeping.

However, there’s NO WAY we make noises like that when we’re sleeping!!!

So, Mom is finally getting better and seems to have a little more energy.

We’re hoping she gets busy and starts telling all of you about our adventures again.

She can also tell everyone what a STAR I am!!!

Good grief………………


Posted

in

,

by

Comments

16 responses to “A Star is Born!”

  1. Three Chatty Cats Avatar

    I saw you there today! You ARE a star! 🙂

  2. Summer Avatar

    I’m glad your human is feeling better!

    1. Hemingway and Shakespeare Avatar

      Thanks, Summer. She says she never wants to see that bug again!!!

  3. pilch92 Avatar
    pilch92

    I will go check you out on Katzenworld. You are a star and that is a nice tummy. I wish I could rub it.

    1. Hemingway and Shakespeare Avatar

      Any old time you happen to see me, you can give me a tummy rub!

  4. The Canadian Cats Avatar

    Good grief, you two sound like Kali and me! Of course, Kali hates bugs and I find them a great adventure. We’re opposites as you two sound. Have a great day Hemingway and Shakespeare.

    Shoko

  5. The Island Cats Avatar

    What a great tummy shot, Hemingway. We’re glad your mom is getting rid of that bug.

    1. Hemingway and Shakespeare Avatar

      Mom says I’m always showing off my tummy. Shakespeare never does!

  6. Gallivanta Avatar

    I am glad you are a good star and take care of your entourage. 🙂

    1. Hemingway and Shakespeare Avatar

      It’s kind of fun being a star! 🙂

  7. hannahandlucy Avatar
    hannahandlucy

    We hope your Mom will feel better soon and your tummy looks perfect to us.

    1. Hemingway and Shakespeare Avatar

      Thanks so much. Mom is feeling much better and thanks you, too!

  8. Genevieve Petrillo Avatar

    Coughing is the worst. Mom had coughing in the winter and I couldn’t sleep a wink. She coughed me awake every 5 minutes for a week! Then every 10 minutes after that! Ugh. I was exhausted! I’m happy your mom has turned the corner and is getting better.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    1. Hemingway and Shakespeare Avatar

      Cupcake, isn’t it hard living with humans at times? We’re glad your Mom is better, too. We need our sleep. Purrs

Purrs, meows, barks, chirps and human comments are greatly appreciated. We love hearing from our readers.